Zennie62 on YouTube

Sunday, August 22, 2010

True Blood fairy good? by Suzannah B. Troy




Warning if you have not seen the new episode yet don't read this!!!!

Sookie is a fairy?   My jaw dropped.  We are suppose to believe Bill loves her for her and not her fairy blood.  If  you believe that you believe in True Love.  If you are cynical and the writers have left the door open a crack because dudes or vamps that truly love you for you are not researching your family tree.... Please forgive me my cynicism back to the romance channel.

Stay calm -- we all love the romance between Sookie and Bill and in real life the actors have made it legal. Read my pre-show post...

This episode was jammed packed with so many sub-plots, mysterious creatures still unrevealed but pure trouble and a wicken.  There is too much to talk about but I just love the series...despite the violence and blood which I could do with out.




Tara finally gets closure...hallelujah.  A very good actor bites the dust though.

e Blood fairy good? by Suzannah B. Troy


High on V scenes reminiscent of the first season minus the wild sex scenes...the ones from first season
with Sookie's brother and his than girlfriend mind-blowing...


I do like Sookie and Eric kissing, sorry...it was just a dream... I really like their kissing... but how the ending music about smelling a rat sums it up...darn.


Russell truly bad and what an actor although the entire cast is terrific.

Even the coming attractions were spectacular.

What a sexy soap opera with fangs...  I can't wait until the next episode.   Like the rest of you I wonder how will I make it until season 4 and message to Alan Ball, you better be working on season 5.  I also anticipate a killer cliff hanger to keep very hungry for  season 4...fangs away.....

p.s.  The show does get to the heart of the matter on issues like our first kiss, true love, sexual politics, gay politics and human nature the dark and light sides....

True Blood vamping hour is almost here by Suzannah B. Troy



I will check back in at 10:00PM NYC time to express myself but gearing up here is some news.

Anna Paquin and Stephen Moyer  are now married. The New York Daily News has all the dish and here is the link rather than me regurgitate it for you.  It is a well written piece with a lovely photo.  Enjoy!
I am surprised Moyer is so much older, been married twice, oops two previous relationships I meant to say, and has kids so that makes Anna a young step-mother.  Believe it or not I thought I saw him on the subway here (around the time of Season 1)  in NYC and he is short.  So is Anna and judging from the Rolling Stone Cover they fit perfectly.  Good luck and most important ehem, smile, is they will be back for Season 4 which you know I am longing for and can't wait for.  I want it to start when this season ends in September.

Here is a fun post from The New York Post:  Arlene is not comfortable being pregnant with evil baby.

Here is my post from yesterday which includes the season schedule.  Enjoy.  See you after tonight's episode....until them fangs away!

Heidi Montag Steve Hirsch Vivid by Suzannah B. Troy



TMZ my favorite gossip tv show has the video of Steve Hirsch being interviewed on the possibility of a Heidi Montag sex video.   Who Heidi Montag is does not interest me but  Steve Hirsch does.   For Heidi fans Steve Hirsch said the success of the tape is up to her.


Steve Hirsch does interest me because he has taken the porn world to a new frontier.  He is 2nd generation getting his intro to the industry from his father and his sister works for him so it is a family business that has seen radical changes and many by Hirsch himself pushing the envelope.  AVN is also a prime mover including creating the porn world's own version of the Oscars which is said to be a 100 times better than the Oscars and a lot more interesting.

Hollywood has always resembled porn and feed off it but the line between porn and mainstream film continues to blur.  I dream of making the ultimate date movie, an erotic, comedy, horror, murder film that women will love and will make both genders sizzle with sexuality but win an Oscar not an AVN.

For more on Steve Hirsch including a fascinating article from Forbes called "The Porn King" click on the links in this posting.   Even someone as square as Neil Cavuto from Fox News has chimed in on Steve Hirsch, here is a quote from conservative Cavuto: "His name is actually Steve Hirsch, and his company is Vivid Entertainment, and his dream of turning what was once a dirty, underground business into a mainstream, multibillion-dollar industry is now a full-fledged reality.  Whether you like what he does or not, no one can argue with his business savvy or success."

Thanks for tuning in....
Suzannah B. Troy

Saturday, August 21, 2010

True Blood - When the season ends? by Suzannah B. Troy




The True Blood Rolling Stone cover was a hot topic of discussion and than I heard these words we all have thought to ourselves...."What am I going to do when the season ends?"  I haven't looked at The Rolling Stones cover and magazine.   I know that is sacrilege.

I just can't wait until tomorrow which i predict will frustrate me as much as entertains me.

I feel about Alan Ball's HBO True Blood the way I feel about a really good mystery book I want to finish the book but don't want the book to end -- like the vampires lives, I want True Blood to go and on....

The conversation I joined was by too people that had no problem with all the blood.  I do.  They just love it.  Eat it up.  I don't.  I am grossed out but still the show is bloody good!    We all discussed who we would want to sleep with on the show and for right now I picked the actor who plays the male nurse.   I just think he is hot.   Of course that is subject to change and I love that really big werewolf.  



If only season 4 would start immediately after season 3 ends...  Here is a short coming attraction for tomorrow night with Eric as always being riveting.....      I am feeling anemic right now as all True Blood fans are waiting for Sunday Night.....!!!!!

Here is the guide for episodes for Season 3   and it looks like Sept. 12 is the last episode....

Julian Assange rape charges dropped, Wikileaks founder cleared

Picture of Julian Assange during a talk at 26C3 Julian Assange - Image via Wikipedia
In what has to have been a nightmare experience for him, Wikileaks founder Julian Assange has been cleared of charges of rape and molestation in Sweden, false charges issued by two women, one in her 20s and the other in her 30s. As reported at Zennie62.com, the charges looked like the anatomy of a smear campaign.

According to Aljazeera, Eva Finne, Sweden's chief prosecutor, Julian Assange was "no longer wanted."

On Friday, it was reported that the two women, who knew each other, came forward to Swedish Police.  But the problem was they did not want to file an official report because of their so-called fears of his power.

What's fishy about that story is if the women actually knew who Julian was, thus "fearing his power," which is a joke of a claim, and knew what his controversial Wikileaks issue was about, why would they seek to file a false report of rape, especially since he up against the U.S Government?

If they were supporters of his cause, they would not have done that.  Period.

Under the circumstances,  because they're not named and did not file an official report, its fair to ask if the women were connected to the CIA?

Many news organizations will go back to the story that Wikileaks has over 70,000 documents on its website that are classified and concern the War in Afghanistan. But the dropping of charges does not begin to explain exactly and in detail why they were issued. And who were the two women who brought the story forward?

Charging someone with rape is a serious issue.  What's more troubling is that it was done at a time when Wikileaks and Julian Assange are the focus of the U.S Governments anger. Anyone who abuses the legal process to make a false claim should be punished.

Stay tuned for more on this fish story.

Enhanced by Zemanta

The New Tompkins Square Park? by Suzannah B. Troy


Tompkins has recently looked "old school" as if heading back to the riot days....heard on the street from the other night  from a non drug-user/ booze- abuser which makes about a total of 4 people in the park at night hopefully not including the plain clothes cops hanging out....

He said to me...as the evening wore on the NYU students started to leave....and their spaces on the bench  were filled with drug addicts, it was throw back from the old days....there was folks just nodding out all over the concrete... laid out on heroin...

NYU students hanging out in Tompkins and heroin users nodding out are both nightmares for me but this vibe today was different....it felt like perhaps -- the New Tompkins....?


This morning the presence associated most with drugs was not there....and I say associated because I really don't know...just the vibe was different today.

I did see Marlene longterm homeless woman with a demeaning street name Hotdog walking down the street in bad shape just getting in worse shape so obviously in need in of care she won't be getting and rehab she is still resisting....


How do you keep the beauty and soul of the East Village -- hold on to the character and characters....not easily....especially under Bloomberg....
Still it is a beautiful day.

Muslim Miss USA: Move the Mosque! post by Suzannah B. Troy








Photo: Reuters




The New York Post reports Miss USA, Rima Fikih who hopes to be the next Miss Universe says move the mosque.   She is more eloquent than that of course..  Rima Fikih told entertainment "I totally agree with President Obama with the statement on constitutional rights of freedom of religion," the beauty queen said in an interview with "Inside Edition" that aired yesterday.






"I totally agree with President Obama with the statement on constitutional rights of freedom of religion," the beauty queen said in an interview with "Inside Edition" that aired yesterday.



I also agree that it shouldn't be so close to the World Trade Center. We should be more concerned with the tragedy than religion."


My thoughts...


Americans overwhelmingly agree in religious freedom but this is about an open massive wound -- literally the WTC site were even recently body parts were found recently and loved ones are not near closure and still hoping for DNA, something more...






The other issue who funding and any terrorist groups linked to this mosque or any mosque here in the USA clearly are not welcome






If you want to build bridges, educate and heal why would you inflict so much pain which is clearly what that people behind the mosque intend hiding behind anti-Muslim which is not true.  The Mosques all over the downtown area including the East Village have not been victims of hate related to 9-11 that I am aware of .






Why would any religious group want to build where they know they are causing immense pain to loved ones that have overwhelmingly made it clear this is not the place...at least not now.

Wikileaks founder Julian Assange to surrender to police over rape charge

Picture of Julian Assange during a talk at 26C3Julian Assange - Image via Wikipedia
It's reported from the Google translated web version of the Swedish tabloid Expressen, that Wikileaks founder Julian Assange is to surrender to Swedish police over an alleged rape charge reported earlier.

Wikileaks spokesman Kristinn Hrafnsson said that Julian Assange will remain in Sweden. Reportedly, police want to confront him with what is called "the data."

According to Expressen's Anna Skarin, two women, one in her 20s and the other in her 30s, came forward with the claim.

Wikileaks currently holds about 70,000 pages of classified documents related to the War in Afghanistan.
Enhanced by Zemanta

Facebook & Tweeter Location Privacy settings by Suzannah B. Troy




FYI:  Long ago when I was a temp in offices....I came up for an idea for a movie for an agency that provides stalkers...a dark comedy about really narcissistic, ego maniacs so lonely they go to this agency to hire stalkers to make themselves feel important....Hey, here in NYC we have an agency for nude house cleaners...really!

Stalkers have become a playful term but in reality when using terms like "harassment" or "stalking" means going to the NYPD.  If you have read my blog than you know I have gone to the NYPD.

ABC's Mark Zuckerberg has important info on and here are two links to articles you must read:



This was all the buzz this morning.  If you are too busy to read just go to account.
Hit privacy settings and down below center is a blue link that says Customize Setting and go through the list.

For Twitter:  Highly recommended you do not give the okay that is prompted up top for each tweet to give your location....why -- there are some very, very lonely people out there....

Friday, August 20, 2010

Movie Trailer : Prince of Broadway, A Lee Daniels Film, September 3rd

Academy Award Nominee Lee Daniels (for Best Director for Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire), is using his new fame to advance a movie that's made the way around the festival circuit since 2008: Prince of Broadway.

This movie's gritty, realistic story style focuses on what two young men do when one of them is faced with taking care of a baby boy a woman says belongs to him.

Here's the movie trailer:



Aiden Noesi and Prince Adu
Prince of Broadway, unlike Precious, which had two name actresses in Academy Award-Winner Monique (Best Supporting Actress) and Mariah Carey, as well as Oprah and Tyler Perry to help lure audiences, has a cast of unknowns, including Prince Adu and Victoria Tate making their first film debuts.

Also making his film debut is an adorable little boy named Aiden Noesi, who plays Prince.

Here's the synopsis of Prince of Broadway from the movie's website:



Prince of Broadway is the story of Lucky and Levon, two men whose lives converge in the underbelly of New York's wholesale fashion district. Lucky, an illegal immigrant from Ghana, makes ends meet by soliciting shoppers on the street with knock-off brand merchandise. Levon, an Armenian-Lebanese immigrant, operates an illegal storefront with a concealed back room where counterfeit goods are showcased to interested shoppers. Lucky's world is suddenly turned upside down when a child is thrust into his life by a woman who insists the toddler is his son. While Lucky copes with his new domestic dilemma, Levon struggles to save a marriage that is falling apart. The seedy side of the wholesale district is revealed through a journey that continually confronts the interplay between what is fake and what is real.
Set in the shadow of the Flatiron building and soaked in the colorful bustle of Broadway, the film is as much a brutal drama as it is a tender comedy. Shot in a fast-paced guerilla style that is akin to the hustler lifestyle, the film reveals the lives of immigrants in America seeking ideals of family and love, while creating their own knock-off of the American Dream.


The movie is not directed by Lee Daniels. Sean Baker is writer, producer, director, cameraperson and editor of the film. But the power of Lee Daniels name, coupled with the quick desire to get out information about it, causes some to list Daniels as its director. He's not.

Prince of Broadway opens September 3rd at the Angelika Film Center in New York City, and September 17th at the Sunset 5, Los Angeles.

Visit Prince of Broadway.com.

The Expendables NY cute guy says great! by Suzannah B. Troy





I am not going to see The Expendables so I asked this young man for a review!  He just loved the movie.   I have to say I just thought this young man was winning and I would like to see him up on the big screen.

Since I wasn't going to see this big action flick that has been kicking butt at the box office I really appreciated this young man taking the time to fill me it.

He thought the film, The Expendables and all the action packed stars in the film were great.  He said the only thing better would be more explosions and even longer....

This guy was terrific!

Here is our very one Zennie Abraham at the press conference interviewing the stars of The Expendable including Sly Stallone.  I had to smile at one of the questions Zennie asked.


Miriam West Chelsea Market NYPD protect Artist's 1st Amendment Rights













Today Willy and I went back to Chelsea Market.   We set up in the same spots.   One of the security guards from yesterday came up to us in the morning and asked “so what happened yesterday?” We told him we called the police but they never came and we also spoke to NYPD Peddlers Task Force and they told us to set up and if the security guards keep hassling us, to call 911.







Later, another security guard (didn’t see him yesterday) came out and told us we couldn’t set up there. I didn’t catch the beginning of the conversation, but here is what i did get.













Miriam





Dear Blog Readers:  You never know how things will unfold but the NYPD was on the side of the artists and their 1st Amendment rights when it came to vending were Miriam and Willy set up their art work by Chelsea Market.

Protest Union Square...
http://www.youtube.com/user/Suzannahartist#p/u/9/TE-sHb3IjR4

http://www.youtube.com/user/Suzannahartist#p/u/5/ZDSw7kT8eHk










http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lxVWM-dX_Wo

Jayson Williams former NBA star admits drunk driving by Suzannah B. Troy



News Flash from 1010 Wins:  Jayson Williams NBA star admits he was driving drunk and crashed his car in to a tree here in NYC.

Well here is my two cents: Jayson Williams descent in to ////edness sorry for a lack of better words is disturbing....His bio reads like a twilight zone from hell.  He also is another one of these athletes less than forth coming when it comes to owning up and taking responsibility.

Williams is already in jail for the accidental shooting of a limo driver Gus Christofi and than there was the too bizarre incident which was an alleged suicide attempt where the NYPD had to taser him....not self destructive and bizarre enough so he gets drunk and hits a tree here in NYC a week before sentencing for the accidental shooting of Gus Christofi.

Something is very wrong with this elite group of athletes that earn obscene amounts of money and have luxuries that people can only dream of -- if  the even bother to dream and these guy in the most violent, thoughtless and stupid ways flush it all away leaving bullet wounds, broken marriages, crushed kids and more....



Why is that....?  Why so prevalent.   Having a great athletic ability doesn't make you above the law, accountability, etc. and it is very wrong to send a message that it does.  Why so little self respect for oneself and for others.  You can buy fancy cars but so what...what did a big fancy house and cars mean when you go to jail or break you family's heart?

Apple Mac IPhone 4 thoughts from Suzannah B. Troy



I converted to Apple at age 45 and I drank the kool-aid.  You know the early stages of sizzling love when your lover can do no wrong...well almost none...It is like that with Apple and yes I have had so many disappointments with  Apple but still crazy in love.

My senior citizen cat with severe arthritis and with just one eye feels compelled to walk on my my MacBook and leave a trail of fur so first vist Iskin.com which is what I plan to do when I get time and by a techno -skin my words for my MacBook to protect the board from fur, hair balls and me dropping pieces of chocolate all over it...  Iskin also has some cool protective covers for your Iphone 4 but I went with  big bulky ugly cover that I got at the AT&T store with a holder I can slide the cover in to that clips on to my pants.  You turn the cover to face outward to protect the glass.  When I get time I want to make a cool collage with paper, paint, color pencils and packing tape but hey that is me, Suzannah B. Troy artist....

Today I had a series of phone calls drop which was frustrating but I can't express in words how much I love Iphone 4; way better than the 3GS!    Check out more for tips for you Iphone4.
Apple Rules.  Apple is Radical.  I love Apple

Note:  I was at Apple 57th street and an Apple sales MAN treated me lower than pond scum just now and I believe it was gender bias but I still love Apple even if they have bad Apples.

Underage Drinking the perils of drinking NYC by Suzannah B. Troy


Before I tell you why I have to tell the article quotes Capt. Winski.  He and I have never actually spoke although in the short time he has taken over the command of the 1st Precinct I have written one commendation and numerous complaints against him re: vendors and The Mercer Hotel.

That being said I do praise him for this work.  Why?  Jennifer Moore -- rest in peace.  


Jennifer Moore was underage and she was brutally raped and murdered and this was easily accomplished because she had been out drinking although not legally old enough to do so at a Chelsea bar.

Imette St. Guillen also brutally raped and murdered.  She was old enough to be legally drunk but she drank to much and pay a price no human being should.

Laura Garza http://abclocal.go.com/wabc/story?section=news/local&id=7406554  Laura Garza's remains have finally been found but no witness has come forward.  Please think back if you can and if there is any information to put her murderer or any murder behind bars speak up.

NYPD - Official New York City Police Department Web Site

Call 1-800-577-TIPS (8477); Text "TIP577" (plus your message) to "CRIMES" ( 274637); Submit Internet Tips · rss Subscribe to NYPD Most Wanted RSS ...
www.nyc.gov/nypd - Cached - Similar


Way back when....I went to how many community board meetings in the East Village to talk over and  over  about night life concerns and too many mega dorms.  I went to the 9th Precinct's community meeting to talk about night life concerns and at the time protest both the community board chair who owned at least 10 bars in the E. Village and cronies...this is ancient history and I could not get the mayor's office, the pathetic excuse of a Manhattan Borough president Stringer to do squat, the SLA but the chair no longer is no longer a bar czar of the East Village.  Community boards are the most undemocratic part of city gov.  We did not vote for these people to represent us.  We also don't have enough good talented citizens to represent us and that includes top spots in city and state positions....meaning the people are screwed.


Back to underage drinking and drinking and drugging -- both legal and illegal drugs and a combination there of.....  Don't do it.  

NYU wants to make the entire area one big dorm and party central.   The drug dealers are thrilled.  Any young person they hook is a slave and a meal ticket but the bottom line is as much as NYC is a wonderful city it is filled with predators.

Do not drink if you are under age.   Anyone drinking more than a glass of wine or a beer.  Bring a buddy....a sober buddy to make sure you get home safe.  

Do not leave your drink unattended and make sure the drink if poured in front of you.  If you have doubts buy a bottle of beer and keep an eye on it.  Why?  I don't care if they are wearing a $5,000 business suit, a cop uniform, a fireman, a priest or rabbi - anyone could slip the date rape drug in your drink so do not leave your drink unattended.

Do not mix prescription drugs with booze -- it is too dangerous.

In my opinion stay away from Ambien (perscription sleeping pill)  or any aggressive male taking ambien --- ambien could make someone abusing the substance even more aggressive.  I do not think anyone popping ambien should be allowed to carry a gun.



Do make sure you get a safe ride home and one good option is to call Right Rides...

Be alert out there.   There are predators just hoping you will get drunk to rob you or worse...

Visit the new Zennie62.com

 
Google Analytics Alternative